Sara Evans Faculty Woman Scholar/Leader Award


The Sara Evans Faculty Woman Scholar/Leader Award recognizes women faculty at the University of Minnesota (open to faculty at all of the U of M campuses) who have achieved significant national and international accomplishments and honors and who contribute as leaders on their campuses. In addition to supporting outstanding women scholars, this award also reflects the university’s strong commitment to future leaders.


The award winner will receive one-time award of $5000 to support research. Two awards will be offered per year, one in science and engineering and one in humanities, arts and social sciences, although the Selection Committee reserves the right to not select a recipient in a given year. The recipient is recognized via the Women's Center media channels, at the annual Celebrating Changemakers event and/or other virtual recognition event hosted by the Women's Center.


The Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost and the Women’s Center.

Contact: Office for Faculty and Academic Affairs, 612-625-6176 or Women’s Center, Office for Equity and Diversity, 612-625-6039